DMs Guild Pricing Snapshot – July 2020

As I was getting ready to publish my Great Dale Campaign Guide on the DM’s Guild last fall, I examined the current pricing trends for content at that time (see post Sept 16, 2019). As I’m pulling together another collaborative effort, I thought I’d again take a look at guild pricing.

When I looked at the top 50 most popular products on the guild (excluding compilations, templates, pay-what-you-want, and fantasy grounds translations), I found the following:

Note there’s there are very strong pricing attractors currently in the market. Most products are priced to be $4.95, $7.95, $9.95, $14.95, and $19.95.

Comparing the price/page with my numbers from last fall suggested there has been some movement upwards. Last year only a few of the top offerings were priced at great than $0.15 per page, now however there’s a good deal more.  It’s difficult to compare individual products because of variances in font, art, and content per page, however, when looking at an aggregate of available products, there’s a clear trend in current pricing. Smaller focused content appears to support a higher price/page than large compilations of material.

About the scheming dm

dad. husband. gamer. human Zamboni. trying to squeeze money from electrons.
This entry was posted in DMs Guiild, pricing, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DMs Guild Pricing Snapshot – July 2020

  1. Pingback: Justice’s Guide to The DMs Guild – Justice Arman

  2. Pingback: DMsGuild Pricing Snapshot – Sept 2021 | the scheming dm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.